San Francisco Bay

San Francisco Bay is made up of three key bays — San Francisco, San Pablo and Suisun — and several smaller ones. The Bay Delta occupies about 1,600 square miles, along with the Delta, and flows more than 70 miles from the coast to the middle of California.

There are eight bridges in the Bay Area:

1. Richmond-San Rafael Bridge
2. Golden Gate Bridge
3. San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge
4. San Mateo-Hayward Bridge
5. Dumbarton Bridge
6. Carquinez Bridge
7. Benicia-Martinez Bridge
8. Antioch Bridge

San Rafael Bridge, San Francisco Bay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *