Connemara National Park

The Connemara National park is situated in the West of Ireland, in County Galway, and covers some 2,000 hectares of scenic mountain areas, expanses of bogs, heaths, grasslands and woodlands. Some of the mountains near the Derryveagh National Park, namely Benbrack, Benbaun, Bencullagh and Benbren, are part of the famous ” Twelve Bens” or Beanna Beola range. Connemara National Park was established in 1980, and it is now open for the public.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *